No.7 Stay Perfect Nail Colour – ‘So Simple’

So I was having a nose around the No.7 counter in my local Boots eager to find something to use my £5 off No.7 vouchers on. I’m one of those people that always gets these vouchers but never actually ever ends up using them so this time around I thought I would pick something up. As I’ve already mentioned in a previous post I picked up the No.7 facial wipes (review here) but I also picked up this nail polish. Now I’ve never really tried any of the No.7 nail polishes before so I was curious to see what they were like. None of the colours in the collection really stood out to me, and a lot of them seemed very ‘Mumsy’ to me or very similar to one’s I already had. In the end I decided on shade 170 ‘So Simple’ which is basically a very neutral, beige/nude colour. Let’s be honest it’s not the most exciting of choices, but it isn’t like anything else I already own so I thought I might as well give it a try. They retail at £7, which for a high street brand I think is a little bit pricey, but you do get a decent sized bottle at 10ml and obviously with my £5 off voucher I only had to pay £2 for it, so it was a nice bargain!

'So Simple'

In the bottle, you can see ever so slight hints of shimmer, although I didn’t really find that this transfers onto the nail when applied. The application was really nice and easy, but you do need 2/3 coats in order for the polish to be opaque. When dry you are left with a shine on your nails without even applying a top coat. Unfortunately the colour just does not suit my natural skin tone. I am far too pale to wear a shade like this, and it just leaves me looking like I have a manaquin hand. I think it would look great on someone with a darker skin tone and great with a tan though.

Application with 2 coats

I’m not saying I would never use this again though, I do like the fact that it can give an even looking finish to my nails on days when maybe I don’t want them to be completely bare but not in the mood for full colour. Perhaps for a subtle look for work.

Overall I was really pleased with consistency and the finish of the polish. It’s just a shame about the colour on me personally. Damn my ginger skin! 😉

Have you tried any of the No.7 Nail polishes? What did you think?

Thanks for reading! x

One thought on “No.7 Stay Perfect Nail Colour – ‘So Simple’

Leave a Reply

