FOTD – Rimmel Brixton Brown Palette

20140307-005045.jpg
Thursday’s are my day off from work, so yesterday when I had a little extra time for my make-up I thought I’d take a few snaps as I was super pleased with the results. I went out for a little shopping trip with my Mum which is something we used to do all the time, but which has become something of a rarity these days, I did pick up quite a few bits so I. will probably feature those in a post soon. Anywho, I digress…

I bought the Rimmel Glam eyes pallete a while back after seeing it mentioned by Anna from ViviannaDoesMakeUp in one of her YouTube videos. As a neutrals girl I loved the sound of browns mixed with a slight reddish cranberry colour. I am really pleased with the results you can get with the colours, however it did take a little work to build up and get a really good colour payoff as I don’t find the pigmentation that great, especially the light brown shade. With a little patience though it looks great!

I also rediscovered my Limited Edition No.7 eye crayons from a few summers back, and really liked the soft effect the grey colour had, used as an eyeliner. I usually always wear brown, as black I sometimes find a little dramatic for everyday but this grey is a perfect compromise and a nice change from my usual.

For my lips I wanted to go pretty neutral, so I prepped them using my Lush lip scrub to get rid of any dryness followed by my holy grail cherry Carmex. I have photographed the lipstick I wore on the day but I’ve just realised I hadn’t actually put it on yet when is taken the photos so I do apologise (again what a numpty!)

20140307-003325.jpg

Base
– Superdrug Naturally Radiant Eye Cream
– MUA Undress Your Skin Primer
– Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation in Ivory (Forgot to put in photo, what a numpty!)
– MUA Powder Blush in Shade 5

Eyes
– Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil in 002 Hazel
– Rimmel Glam Eyes HD Eyeshadow in Brixton Brown
– L’oreal Voluminous Extra Volume Mascara
– No.7 Summer of Dreams Eye Crayon in Metallic Grey

Lips
– Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub
– Cherry Carmex
– L’oreal Color Riche Collection Privee in Eva’s Nude

20140307-005141.jpg

20140307-005159.jpg

I’m so pleased with how this look turned out, and I think it will definitely be making a regular appearance on my face from now on.

Thanks for reading! x

2 thoughts on “FOTD – Rimmel Brixton Brown Palette

Leave a Reply

