FOTD – Summer Bronze Makes Me Feel Fine

20140605-223440-81280778.jpg

Today I actually had a day off work and the sun finally decided to make an appearance, so I thought I would don my tropical prints and acid wash jeans and pop a bit of bronzer on to my chops. I’ll never quite pull off the ‘bronze goddess’ look but I was pretty happy with how this turned out.

20140605-224603-81963432.jpg

Products used:
Face
L’oreal True Match Foundation – Rose Vanilla
Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil – Hazel
Collection Shimmer Shades – Way to Glow
No.7 Summer of Dreams Bronzer
Eyes
MUA Undressed Palette – Shade 6 (lid), Shade 7 (crease) Shade 1 (highlight)
Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl – Bronze
Max Factor Clump Defy Mascara – Brown/Black
Lips
Carmex Moisture Plus – Peach

20140605-223852-81532628.jpg

I’ve always been pretty terrified by bronzer, but I’ve been really enjoying using my No.7 Summer of Dreams bronzer, which was limited edition a few summer’s back. It’s the perfect subtle bronze for my pale complexion with just a little hint of shimmer, but nothing too in your face. I also absolutely adore the peach shade in the collection shimmer shades to add a pop of colour to my cheeks, and give me a lovely glow.

I’d also dug out my tinted Carmex moisture plus lip balm from the depths of my collection, after suffering from dry lips recently this is really moisturising as well as giving you a nice pretty peach tint which is perfect for the summer months!

20140605-225413-82453561.jpg

20140605-225414-82454412.jpg

Tropical Print T-Shirt – New Look
Acid Wash Skinny Jeans – New Look
Hoodie – H&M
Bag – Primark

Hope you have all had a wonderful Thursday!
Thanks for reading! x

One thought on “FOTD – Summer Bronze Makes Me Feel Fine

Leave a Reply

