FOTD – Metallic Pomegranate

So here I am again, with another apology for being completely MIA from my blog yet again. Its been a pretty hectic couple of months, I’ve moved house twice, had numerous car issues and it feels like I have been working none stop, no rest for the wicked in the world of retail.

So I’ve found myself with a couple of days off to myself, with nothing on the to-do list other than to have some me time. What more of a perfect time to experiment with some make up that’s been very much neglected on my bedside table.

photo 3I’ve really been enjoying using the Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation again recently, its been such a long time since I used a fuller coverage base, as most days I’ve just been wearing concealer to hide my under eye circles. I’ve been suffering from quite a lot of redness to my skin recently so I’ve used this more just to even out my tone a little. The colour I have does seem a little dark on me now, but this may be because I have had the bottle for a while, so the colour make have oxidised slightly, I still really love the glowy finish this foundation gives though. Using the Collection Primed & Ready primer, really gives a flawless finish and evens out any visible pores or blemishes.

The Maybelline Colour Tattoos have been a bit deal across the blogging world and I have had ‘Metallic Pomegranate’ sitting in my make up bag unused for probably about 6 months. It’s a beautiful reddish brown with a golden shimmer running through it. It blends like a dream all over the lid, using just your finger, and it stayed put all day. To add a little dimension to the eye I blended ‘Cranberry’ from Mac into the crease using the Real Techniques shading brush and ‘Bootycall’ from the Naked 2 palette below the brow to highlight.

photo 4

As a lover of pencil eyeliner, I never stray to far away from my favourite Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Black. It’s super easy to apply and stays put all day. I’m still devastated that they decided to discontinue the Bronze shade from this range. I’ve also found a new favourite mascara in Maybelline’s Lash Sensational, the big plastic brush makes application super easy and the product catches every lash without clumping and keeps the curl to my lashes all day! This has definitely replaced my old faithful ‘False Lash Effect’ from Max Factor and as it’s a little cheaper, my bank balance is also a little happier.

If you’re on a budget, I can’t recommend the Natural Collection powder blushes enough. They are beautifully pigmented, soft and easy to blend. Best of all they are only £1.99!! My favourite has to be ‘Peach Melba’ which is great for adding a peachy flush to your cheeks. For a little highlight I still love to use the MUA Undress Your Skin Shimmer Highlighter.

With a heavy eye look, I always think it’s best to stay neutral on the lips, so I opted for the L’oreal Color Riche in Eva’s Nude, it has a beautifully soft finish and has really great staying power.

photo 1Products used :

Collection Primed & Ready Primer
Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation – 100 Ivory
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer – 2 Cool Medium
Natural Collection Blush – Peach Melba
MUA Undress Your Skin Shimmer Highlighter
Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil – Hazel
Maybelline Colour Tattoo 24hr Eyeshadow – Metallic Pomegranate
MAC Eyeshadow – Cranberry
Naked 2 Palette – Bootycall
Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Eyeliner – Black
Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara – Black
L’oreal Color Riche Nude Exclusive Lipstick – Eva’s Nude (Barely Golden)
FOTD Products

Have you tried out any of these products? Any recommendations of other colours from the ranges I could try?

Hope you’re all having a great Wednesday!

Thanks for reading! x

Leave a Reply

